Murphy Elementary Newsletter

1100 Pratt Rd Metamora MI 48455

Phone: (810) 538-2345 Fax: (810) 538-2346



Jeff Stanton, Principal Laura Van Y, Dean of Students Jerri DePuy, Secretary

Report Cards

Report cards will be mailed on Thursday, June 17th. We are also including a supply list for next year. If you want to come in and pick up the report card you can do so on Wednesday June 16th from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Congratulations!

We would like to congratulate four of our 1st graders, Austin Driscoll and Mollie Hamilton in Mrs. Gardiner's class and Wyatt Betterly and Gabby Grossbauer in Mrs. Miles class. They were the winners of the Safetyville poster contest. All four children won a bicycle from the Lapeer Sheriff Department. Great job!



Murphy staff would like to wish all of our parents and students a safe and fun summer.

We will see you back on Tuesday, September 8th.

All Year Successful Skills Honor Roll

3rd Grade

Mrs. Chouinard

- Halle Baldwin
- Luke Boutell
- **Robert Chenhalls**
- **Kyle Chouinard**
- Ryan Clark
- Scott Lake
- Evangeline LeClaire
- Brandon Li
- Kamrvn Loomis
- Sophia Mazur-Batistoni
- Sephora Miller
- Shay Mullaney
- Luke O'Donnell
- Zakery Olejniczak
- Aidan RaCosta
- Elle RaCosta
- **Shane Ross**
- Logan Woollard

Mrs. Hayes

- Briana Belanger
- Hannah Dennis
- Nicholas Dennis
- **Darby Fales**
- Ginger Grzyb
- Alexander Makela
- Christian Marra
- Essa Mashni
- Nickola Mashni
- Logann Michals
- Jordan Owens
- Alexandra Shepherd
- Raiden Smith
- Connor Stiff
- Gabriel Warnke
- **Zachary Yens**

Ms. James

- Alexis Barrett-Kurek
- Fiona Betzold
- Svlvia Herrera
- Josie Jacob
- Nevaeh Moshier
- Alaina Przekora
- Samantha Rogers
- Elijah Weber
- Charleah Whipple

4th Grade

Mrs. McCreedy

- Kaeleigh Fletemier
- Sylvia Gajewski
- Gabriella Mirza
- Madison Muller
- Kendrik Schneider

Ms. Steele

- Nathan Bergstrom
- Michael Davis
- Arissa Gubanche
- Ashlee Gubanche
- Lukas Hart
- **Brandy Hurley**
- Jacob LaBar
- Esmeralda Sanchez
- Ava Satkowski
- Lily Williams

Mrs. Withey

- **Kasie Beard**
- Kaitlyn Buchanan
- **Emily Duncan**
- Carter Dundas
- Ryan Garwolds
- Ellamae Gilling
- Henry Kalisz
- Lexi Martinez
- Natalie McCort
- Allyson McNulty
- Sydney Meister
- Julia Osentoski
- Michaela Ray
- Lilly Sauve
- Sophia Smith
- **Kelsey Smith**
- **Bryson Stewart**

5th Grade

Mrs. Homer & Mrs. Phillips

- Peyton Ballard-McCrandall
- **Emily Chouinard**
- Nathan Curry Aurora Dwight
- Paige Erla
- Jamie Hayden
- Alyson Jacob
- Gabrielle Keahl Morgan Lange
- Alyvia Li
- Constance Lord
- Paige Meister
- David Satkowski
- Jasper Stonehouse

Mrs. McCreedy

- Hayden Baldwin
- Lindsay Campbell
- Jade Caron
- Melissa Herrera
- Simeon Kirk
- Brandon Opalewski
- Colin Preston
- Megan Ragge
- Alicia Rowley
- Ashtyn Salayko
- Nicholas Staley
- Jeremy Williams Michael Williams

Mrs. Nugent

- Kayden Appleton
- Lauren Aragones
- Marlie Fletcher
- Cameron Fritz
- Coral Grzyb
- Caleb Jarvis
- Makenna Lange
- Gwyneth Lee Rvann Makowski
- **Avery Parsons**

MURPHY ELEMENTARY BOOK MOBILE

The Bookmobile is coming for all school age children! We know that kids who read in the summer are more likely to keep many of the skills they've worked so hard all year to gain. Here's one way to make summer reading a special event!

Join us in the old Hadley Elementary parking lot from 11am-Noon OR in the parking lot of the Metamora Lions Club Hall from 1-2pm ON June 24, July 15, and August 12 to get some great summer reads. We will have evening hours on July 29 from 5-7pm at the Metamora Lions Club Hall location only. Wildlife Safari will be our guests at this stop! All children are invited to come and borrow books at absolutely no charge! Keep them, read them, love them, and then return them the next time the Bookmobile visits or when school starts again in the fall. Join us once or all four times - whatever fits your schedule!

The Bookmobile will roll on the following dates:

	<u>June</u> 24	<u>July</u> <u>15</u>	<u>July</u> 29	August 12
11am-12pm	Hadley	Hadley	1	Hadley
1pm-2pm	Lions Hall	Lions Hall	-	Lions Hall
5pm-7pm	-	-	Lions Hall	-

Each visit will have a special theme with prizes and fun. We can't wait to see you to share great summer reading!

Murphy Fitness Winners 2014-2015

*Indicates Gold Fitness Award

Gardiner

Gavin Hibbler
Ever Miller
*CARSON OLEJNICZAK
Elise Drake
Mollie Hamilton
Lilah Weber
Aubrey Kirk
Alexis LaSalle

Miles

Jesse Aragones Wyatt Betterly Gavin Satkowski Abby Dusten Chloe Eng-Wong Emmalee Vincent

Chouinard

*SEPHORA MILLER
Shay Mullaney
Elle RaCosta
*KADEN CAPSTICK
Kyle Chouinard
Scott Lake
Brandon Li
Logan Woollard
*ZAKERY OLEJNICZAK

Hayes

Nick Dennis
Damion Earle
*NICKOLA MASHNI
Raiden Smith
Connor Stiff
Gabe Warnke
Zachary Yens
Ginger Grzyb
Brooke Marshall
*ALEXANDRA SHEPHERD

Steele

Owen Campbell Brett Fletcher Lukas Hart Brenden Keahl Madison Drake Madison Porritt Sydney Rodriguez Esmeralda Sanchez Ava Satkowski *REBECCA SCHULTZ Lily Williams

Homer/Phillips

Peyton Ballard-McCrandall Emily Chouinard Paige Erla Morgan Lange Alyvia Li Paige Meister Daniel Curry

James

*ANDREW OLSON Elijah Weber *FIONA BETZOLD *CHARLEAH WHIPPLE Josie Jacob Nevaeh Moshier Alaina Przekora

Nugent

Colin Baker
Andy Dulin
*COLE STEVENS
Lauren Aragones
Makenna Lange
Elizabeth Lanza
Ryann Makowski
Avery Parsons
Brooke Walton
Caleb Jarvis

McCreedy

Ashtyn Salayko Michael Steffler Hayden Baldwin Christopher Best Brandon Opalewski Jeremy Williams Michael Williams Kaeleigh Fletemier *SYLVIA GAJEWSKI *GABBY MIRZA Kendrik Schneider Jade Caron Megan Ragge

Withey

Nicholas Champane
Henry Kalisz
Brody Mills
Nicholas Olko
Bryson Stewart
Liam Nass
Ally McNulty
Natalie McCort
*KAITLYN BUCHANAN
*ELLAMAE GILLING
Carter Dundas

Dodson

*JACKSON BLAINE Camden Forgione Joshua Lilly Tyler Yens Amber Kenny Kylie Walton Arianna Wright

Pake

Averee Berard Jesi Caron Sophia Lanza Madeline Mills Aubrey Weber *EMMA ZEHR *BREE STEVENS Caden Gregory *ALEX PRZEKORA Lucas McLaren